Growing concerns on plagerism, Turnitin.com and my own internal voices…

Its not much of a secrete for those that know me, and my work – that I rarely like to work within artifical constraints or for that matter linear-thinknig based rule sets that dont allow for change, growth or adaption. So the concept of useing sites like Turnitin.com has been one I’ve heatedly debated both as an adult student and now as an instructor. I still consider  the weaknesses it presents,  outweight it strengths and the usefullness some think they gain from it.  But while reading the June issue of Campus Technology, I came across this mention on Plagiarism Goes Social – then went on to find the actual article online here. While I cant say its changed my mind – it does continue to keep the concern real.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

